Dak Prescott, Sean Lee Among Cowboys 2018 Team Captains

There have been a lot of changes on the Cowboys roster in 2018. However, when it comes to this year’s team captains, they are some of the most familiar faces.

Quarterback Dak Prescott, Guard Zack Martin, Defensive Lineman Tyrone Crawford, Linebacker Sean Lee, and Punter Chris Jones are the 2018 captains.

Prescott, Crawford, and Lee are returning captains from last year. The other 2017 captains have all left the team this offseason; Jason Witten, Orlando Scandrick, and Dan Bailey.

Prescott and Lee are easy picks, one the actual quarterback and the other the “quarterback of the defense.” Zack Martin, considered by many to be the best guard in the NFL, is a great pick as well.

While not a star at his position, Tyrone Crawford is one of the veteran leaders of the defense and highly respected in the locker room. His selection says a lot about the role he has behind the scenes.

Chris Jones is the new special teams captain with Bailey leaving; Dan had held the title for last five years. Jones is one of the better punters in the league, and also has served as the holder on field goals.